About the
School
AdmissionAcademicsFacultyClinicsPublic
Service
StudentsCareer
Development
News & EventsAlumni
& Giving
Make a Gift
Students

Academic Calendar: 2015-2016

 

FALL 2015 SEMESTER

      First–Year Orientation  Wednesday, August 19 to Friday, August 21 
      First Day of Classes  Monday, August 24 
      Labor Day Holiday  Monday, September 7 
      Thursday Class Schedule  Tuesday, November 24 
      Friday Class Schedule  Wednesday, November 25 
      Thanksgiving Recess  Thursday, November 26 to Sunday, November 29 
      Last Day of Classes  Wednesday, December 2
      Reading Period  Thursday, December 3, to Sunday, December 6 
      Examinations  Monday, December 7, to Saturday, December 19 
Emergency Makeup Exam Day Monday, December 21
         

2016 WINTER SESSION

Monday, January 4 to Saturday, January 9 
         

SPRING 2016 SEMESTER

      First Day of Classes  Monday, January 11 
      Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday  Monday, January 18 
      Spring Recess  Sunday, March 13 to Saturday, March 19 
      Last Day of Classes  Monday, April 25
      Reading Period  Tuesday, April 26 to Wednesday, April 27 
      Examinations  Thursday, April 28 to Tuesday, May 10
      Graduation Exercises  Friday, May 27
         

2016 SUMMER SESSION 

      LAWRS II Begins  Monday, May 9
      Summer Session Classes Begin  Monday, May 16 
      Memorial Day Holiday  Monday, May 30 
      Independence Day Holiday Monday, July 4 
      Last Day of Classes  Monday, July 11
      Examinations  Thursday, July 14 to Thursday, July 21 
      LAWRS II Ends  Thursday, July 21