About the
School
Admissions &
Financial Aid
AcademicsFacultyClinicsPublic
Service
StudentsCareer
Development
News & EventsAlumni
& Giving
Make a Gift
Students

Academic Calendar: 2011–2012

 

FALL 2011 SEMESTER 

   First-Year Orientation Wednesday, August 17 to Friday, August 19 
   First Day of Classes Monday, August 22 
   Labor Day Holiday Monday, September 5 
   Thursday Class Schedule Tuesday, November 22 
   Friday Class Schedule Wednesday, November 23 
   Thanksgiving Recess Thursday, November 24 to Sunday, November 27 
   Last Day of Classes Wednesday, November 30 
   Reading Period Thursday, December 1 to Monday, December 5 
   Examinations Tuesday, December 6 to Monday, December 19 
   Emergency Makeup Exam Day Tuesday, December 20 
     

WINTER 2012 SESSION 

   Winter Classes Tuesday, January 3 to Saturday, January 7 
     

SPRING 2012 SEMESTER 

   First Day of Classes Monday, January 9 
   Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday Monday, January 16 
   Spring Recess Sunday, March 11 to Sunday, March 18 
   Last Day of Classes Monday, April 23 
   Reading Period Tuesday, April 24 to Wednesday, April 25 
   Examinations Thursday, April 26 to Tuesday, May 8 
   Graduation Exercises Friday, May 25 
     

SUMMER 2012 SESSION 

   LRW II Begins Monday, May 7 
   Regular Summer Classes Begin Monday, May 14 
   Memorial Day Holiday Monday, May 28 
   Independence Day Holiday  Wednesday, July 4 
   Last Day of Classes, Wednesday Schedule Tuesday, July 10 
   Exams Thursday, July 12
Tuesday, July 17
Thursday, July 19 
   LRW II Ends Thursday, July 19