About the
School
Admissions &
Financial Aid
AcademicsFacultyClinicsPublic
Service
StudentsCareer
Development
News & EventsAlumni
& Giving
Make a Gift
Students

Academic Calendar: 2010–2011

 

FALL 2010 SEMESTER 

   First-Year Orientation Wednesday, August 18 to Friday, August 20 
   First Day of Classes Monday, August 23 
   Labor Day Holiday Monday, September 6 
   Thursday Class Schedule Tuesday, November 23 
   Friday Class Schedule Wednesday, November 24 
   Thanksgiving Recess Thursday, November 25 to Sunday, November 28 
   Last Day of Classes Wednesday, December 1 
   Reading Period Thursday, December 2 to Monday, December 6 
   Examinations Tuesday, December 7 to Monday, December 20 
   Emergency Makeup Exam Day Tuesday, December 21 
     

WINTER SESSION 

   Winter Classes Monday, January 3 to Saturday, January 8 
     

SPRING 2011 SEMESTER 

   First Day of Classes Monday, January 10 
   Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday Monday, January 17 
   Spring Recess Sunday, March 13 to Sunday, March 20 
   Last Day of Classes Monday, April 25 
   Reading Period Tuesday, April 26 to Wednesday, April 27 
   Examinations Thursday, April 28 to Wednesday, May 11 
   Graduation Exercises Friday, May 27 
     

SUMMER 2011 SESSION 

   LRW II Begins Monday, May 9 
   Regular Summer Classes Begin Monday, May 16 
   Memorial Day Holiday Monday, May 30 
   Independence Day Holiday  Monday, July 4 
   Last Day of Classes, Monday Schedule Tuesday, July 12 
   Exams Thursday, July 14
Monday, July 18
Wednesday, July 20 
   LRW II Ends Thursday, July 21